Winners 2016

Thank you everybody who made the 90to5 Editing Challenge 2016 possible – the editors, the jurors, the volunteers and the sponsors! Kudos to you! It was such a pleasure watching all those amazing and creative edits. Again it was a tough choice… here are the winning edits of the 90to5 Editing Challenge 2016:


True Edit Award – 1st place

Ramanjeet Singh with Bound (1996)


True Edit Award  – 2nd place

Furious13 with There Goes The Neighborhood (1992)

Honorary Mentions go to the next runner-ups:

Anthony Gertzos with 2001: A Space Odyssey (1968)

Rick Medina with Carnival Of Souls (1962)



Creative Edit Award – 1st place

Larun with Man with a Movie Camera (1929)


Creative Edit Award – 2nd place

Bernd Klimm with The Fast and the Furious (1955)

Honorary Mentions go to the next runner-ups:

DirectorCM with The Killer Shrews (1959)

Laura H with Snowbeast (1977)



90to5 Editor’s Pick Award

Anthony Gertzos with 2001: A Space Odyssey (1968)


Honorary Mentions go to the runner-ups:

Jeff Didlick with Duel (1971)

Melissa Parry with The Little Shop of Horrors (1960)

Boris Kopilovic with The Loved Ones (2009)

Colin Simpson with Alien (1979)

Aurality One with Metropolis (1927)



Audience Award

Harish with Psycho (1960)

Honorary Mention goes to the runner-ups:

androidrhyme with I Married A Monster From Outer Space (1958)

Shay J. Katz with The Seventh Seal (1957)

Yash Trivedi with Night of the Living Dead (1968)

Damone Harris with Masters of the Universe (1987)

Maria Navas with Plan 9 from Outer Space (1959)



Congratulations to the winners!

And thank you so much to all to the other editors who have submitted stunning masterpieces. Unfortunately, we don’t have enough awards for all of the edits deserving to be awarded! Make sure you check them all out! We sincerely hope to get the chance to welcome all editors back next time around!

The 90to5 team