Winners 2013

The 90to5 Editing Challenge 2013 was great fun – the editors got creative and worked hard to produce an incredible amount of outstanding edits! We proudly present the winners of this year’s competition:


Best Edit Award – 1st place


 Matthew with And Then There Were None (1945)


Best Edit Award  – 2nd place


 GeorgeD with First Orbit (2011)


Best Edit Award – 3rd place


 Othniel Smith with The Goddess “Shen Nu” (1934)


Honorary Mentions go to the next runner-ups:

Steven Wong Jr with The Amazing Mr. X (1948)

Miguel E. Rebagliato with The 39 Steps (1935)

hakansergin with The Big Combo (1955)


Fun Edit Award


 Neofeopeo with Laser Mission (1989)


Honorary Mention goes to the runner-up:

Wrathring with The Boy in the Plastic Bubble (1976)


90to5 Editor’s Pick Award


 Lasma Abele with The Mirror (1975)


Honorary Mentions go to the Runner-Ups:

Matthew C. Plowman with The Lady Vanishes (1938)

wonder85 with The Train Robbers (1973)


Audience Award


 Andreea18 with The Big Combo (1955)

Honorary Mention goes to the runner-up:

Borys Dubiański with A Star Is Born (1937)


Congratulations to the winners!
We also want to express our gratitude to the other editors who have submitted stunning masterpieces certainly worthy of awards. Make sure you check them all out! We sincerely hope to get the chance to welcome you back next time around! Now enjoy watching and celebrating.
The 90to5 team